American Medical Association logo

American Medical Association


Org chart

James L. Madara
James L. Madara
Chief Executive Officer
James L. Madara
Lawrence K. Cohen
Chief Executive Officer, Health2047
Thomas Giannulli
Chief Medical Information Officer
Brian D. Vandenberg
SVP, General Counsel
Denise M. Hagerty
SVP, Chief Financial Officer
Howard C. Bauchner
SVP, Editor-in-Chief, Scientific Publications
Jon Burkhart
Group VP, Chief of Staff
Karen S. Kmetik
Group VP, Health Outcomes
Kenneth J. Sharigian
Chief Strategy Officer & Chair of Operating Committee
Laurie Mcgraw
SVP, Health Solutions
Leslie A. Weber
SVP, Chief Information Officer
Michael A. Tutty
Group VP, Professional Satisfaction and Practice Sustainability
Mira Irons
Group VP, Chief Health & Science Officer
Pamela T. Moy
Group VP General Manager, AMA Insurance Agency
R. Barkley Payne
Executive Director, AMA Foundation
Rodrigo A. Sierra
SVP, Chief Communications Officer
Todd Askew
SVP, Advocacy
Toni Canada
Senior Vice President, Human Resources & Corporate Services

Board & Advisors

Unplaced positions

By clicking "Continue" or continuing to use our site, you acknowledge that you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. We also use cookies to provide you with the best possible experience on our website.