Calpine logo


Org chart

Thad Hill
President & CEO
Alex Makler
Senior Vice President, West Region
Andrew Novotny
EVP, Chief Operating Officer
Bryan Kimzey
Senior Vice President, Finance and Treasurer
Caleb Stephenson
EVP, Commercial Operations
Charlie Gates
Executive Vice President of Power Operations
Hether Benjamin Brown
EVP & Chief Administrative Officer
Jeff Koshkin
Senior Vice President, Chief Accounting Officer and Chief Risk Officer
Jim Wood
President, Calpine Energy Solutions
Kevin G. McMahon
Senior Vice President, Internal Audit and Chief Compliance Officer
Michael Sullivan
President & CEO, Champion Energy
Mike Del Casale
Senior Vice President of Operations
Rick Colgan
Senior Vice President of Services
Rick Peña
SVP, Mergers, Acquisitions and Integration
Sarah Novosel
Senior Vice President, Government Affairs
Steven Schleimer
Senior Vice President, Government and Regulatory Affairs
Thad Miller
Executive Vice Chairman and Chief Legal Officer
Todd Thornton
Senior Vice President, Origination and Development
Tom Long
Senior Vice President, Asset Performance Management
Will Stokes
Senior Vice President – Power Trading
Zamir Rauf
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
James Henahan
SVP, Commercial Analytics
Katherine Piper
SVP, General Counsel & Corporate Secretary

Board & Advisors

People not yet in org chart