Attract talent

The Pirbright Institute


Org chart

Bryan Charleston
Institute Director
Andrew White
Director of Risk & Assurance
Helen Watts
Director of Finance & Company Secretary
Louise Barton
Head of Science Administration
Simon Carpenter
Head of Institute Core Capability Grant (CCG)
Ana Corral
Head of Quality Management
John Hammond
Head of Programme, Enhanced Host Responses for Disease Control
Graeme Harkess
Head of Bio-Risk and Site Biosafety Officer (BSO)
Teresa Maughan
Head of Communications
Lynda Moore
Head of Academic Affairs and Training
Chris Overton
Head of Information Services
Fiona Sirkett
Head of Human Resources
Toby Tuthill
Head of Programme: Understanding and Preventing Viral Diseases
Chris Netherton
Group Leader, Bioimaging, Cell Biology, Molecular Virology, Vaccinology, Virology
Linda Dixon
Group Leader of Cell Biology, Vaccinology, Virology
Luke Alphey
Group Leader, Arthropod Genetics
Erica Bickerton
Group Leader, Avian Endemic Viruses
Shahriar Behboudi
Group Leader for Avian Immunology, Immunology, Vaccines, Virology
Munir Iqbal
Group Leader, Avian Influenza
Pippa Hawes
Group Leader, Bioimaging
Katy Moffat
Group Leader, Flow Cytometry and Cell Sorting Facility
Holly Shelton
Group Leader, Influenza Viruses
Pip Beard
Group Leader, Large DNA Viruses
Julian Seago
Group Leader, Molecular Virology
Isabelle Dietrich
Group Leader, Mosquito Immunology
Elma Tchilian
Group Leader, Mucosal Immunology
Helena Maier
Group Leader, Nidovirus-cell Interactions
Carrie Batten
Group Leader, Non-vesicular Disease Reference Laboratory
Karin Darpel
Group Leader, Orbivirus Research
Simon Graham
Group Leader, Porcine Reproductive & Respiratory Syndrome Immunology
Simon Gubbins
Group Leader, Transmission Biology
Jaroslaw Krzywinski
Group Leader, Vector Molecular Biology
Don King
Head of the Vesicular Disease Reference Laboratory Group
Dalan Bailey
Group Leader, Viral Glycoproteins
Venugopal Nair
Head of the Viral Oncogenesis, Viral Oncogenesis
Kevin Maringer
Group Leader, Flavivirus Transmission & Pathogenesis
Susan Williams
Head of Finance
Anna Lawton
Head of Health Safety & Environment
Wilhelm Gerner
Group Leader, Immunology, Vaccinology, T-cell Biology
Trevor Sweeney
Group Leader, Viral Gene Expression

Board & Advisors

Ian Black
Jon Coles
Vince Emery
Interim Chair
Paul Logan
Jeffrey Almond
Scientific Advisory Board Chair
Persephone Borrow
Scientific Advisory Board Member
Gary Entrican
Scientific Advisory Board Member
Stephen Inglis
Scientific Advisory Board Member
Thomas Mettenleiter
Scientific Advisory Board Member
John Pickett
Scientific Advisory Board Member
David Rowlands
Scientific Advisory Board Member
Helen Sang
Scientific Advisory Board Member
Geoffrey L. Smith
Scientific Advisory Board Member
Samuel Thevasagayam
Scientific Advisory Board Member
Mary Cameron
Scientific Advisory Board Member
Martin Beer
Scientific Advisory Board Member
Eleanor M. Riley
Scientific Advisory Board Member

People not yet in org chart

By clicking "Continue" or continuing to use our site, you acknowledge that you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. We also use cookies to provide you with the best possible experience on our website.