Diane Creel

Director at TimkenSteel

Diane C. Creel is a founding member of the TimkenSteel board of directors and serves on its compensation committee. She brings to the TimkenSteel board deep experience as an industrial leader, with expertise in engineering, construction and green technology. With Diane’s background in mergers and acquisitions, she also lends valuable input to the board’s evaluation of organic and inorganic growth opportunities. Diane served as chairman, chief executive officer and president of Ecovation Inc. until her retirement in 2008. A subsidiary of Ecolab Inc., Ecovation is a waste stream technology company. Prior to that, Diane was chairman, chief executive officer and president of Earth Tech, Inc. Diane has been a member of other distinguished boards, including Allegheny Technologies Incorporated since 1996, Enpro Industries, Inc. since 2009 and URS Corp. since March 2014. At Allegheny Technologies, she was the lead independent director, chaired the nominating and governance committee and served on the finance, personnel and compensation committees. At Enpro Industries, she was a member of the audit and risk management and compensation and human resources committees. She stepped down as a member of the board of directors of The Timken Company when TimkenSteel became an independent company, and she previously served on the boards of Foster Wheeler Ltd. and Goodrich Corporation.
Related people
Robert A. Iger
Matt Murphy
Carl Bass
Roberto G. Mendoza
Pasquale Fiore
Sudarshan Somani
Lisa Baldwin
Melissa H. Anderson
Maura Clark
Michael Sutherlin
Ryosuke Mizouchi
By clicking "Continue" or continuing to use our site, you acknowledge that you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. We also use cookies to provide you with the best possible experience on our website.