Duke Energy

Headquartered in Charlotte, N.C., Duke Energy is one of the largest energy holding companies in the United States. Its Electric Utilities and Infrastructure business unit serves approximately 7.5 million customers located in six states in the Southeast and Midwest.



Private Equity




Org chart

Lynn J. Good
Chairman, President & CEO
Brian Savoy
Kodwo Ghartey-Tagoe
EVP, Chief Legal Officer & Corporate Secretary
Steven K. Young
EVP, Chief Commercial Officer
Ronald R. Reising
SVP, Chief Human Resources Officer
George T. Hamrick
SVP, Chief Transmission Officer
T. Preston Gillespie
SVP, Chief Generation Officer
Paul Draovitch
SVP, Chief Regulated & Renewable Energy Officer
Kelvin Henderson
SVP, Chief Nuclear Officer
Selim Bingol
SVP, Chief Communications Officer
Melissa M. Feldmeier
VP, Chief Ethics & Compliance Officer
Julie S. Janson
EVP & CEO, Duke Energy Carolinas
R. Alexander Glenn
SVP & CEO, Duke Energy Florida & Midwest
Harry K. Sideris
EVP, Customer Experience, Solutions & Services
Michael Callahan
President, South Carolina
Stephen G. De May
State President – North Carolina
Sasha Weintraub
SVP, Natural Gas