Northwell Health


Northwell Health is a network of 61,000 healers and innovators committed to changing health care for the better.





Org chart

Michael Dowling
President and CEO

Michael Dowling

Richard Mulry
Managing Director and Chief Operating Officer
Deborah Schiff
Executive Vice President, Ambulatory Strategy and Business Development
Joseph Schulman
SVP, Enterprise Data & Chief Information Intelligence Officer
Laurence Kraemer
EVP & Chief General Counsel
Mark Solazzo
President, Strategic Initiatives & COO
Andrew Yacht
Senior Vice President, Academic Affairs and Chief Academic Officer, Designated Institutional Official
Brian Lally
Senior Vice President and Chief Development Officer
David Battinelli
EVP, Physician-in-Chief
Dennis Whalen
SVP, State Government Affairs
Donna Drummond
SVP, Chief Expense Officer & Chief Sustainability Officer
Gene Tangney
Senior Vice President, Chief Business Continuity and Crisis Management Officer
Gerard Brogan
Senior Vice President and Chief Revenue Officer
Greg Radinsky
Senior Vice President and Chief Corporate Compliance Officer
Jeffrey Kraut
Executive Vice President, Strategy and Analytics
Jennifer Mieres
Senior Vice President, Center for Equity of Care; Chief Diversity and Inclusion Officer
John McGovern
Senior Vice President, Financial Planning
Joseph Moscola
Executive Vice President, Enterprise Management
Kathleen Gallo
Executive Vice President and Chief Learning Officer
Kevin Tracey
President and CEO, The Feinstein Institutes for Medical Research
Konstantine Costalas
Senior Vice President, Managed Care
Lawrence G. Smith
Executive Vice President and Physician-in-Chief
Peter Silver
SVP, Chief Quality Officer & Associate Chief Medical Officer
Martin Doerfler
Senior Vice President, Clinical Strategy and Development
Maureen White
Executive Vice President and Chief Nurse Executive
Michael Odlum
Senior Vice President, Treasury
Phyllis Mccready
Vice President and Chief Procurement Officer
Ram Raju
Senior Vice President and Community Health Investment Officer
Ramon Soto
Senior Vice President and Chief Marketing and Communications Officer
Richard Miller
Executive Vice President and Chief Business Strategy Officer
Sandy Balwan
Vice President, Office of Network of Independent Practice Association (IPA)
Sven Gierlinger
Senior Vice President, Chief Experience Officer
Rebecca L. Kaul
SVP & Chief of Digital Innovation & Transformation
Mark Schiffer
Senior Vice President, Strategic Alliances
Barbara Osborn
Vice President, Public Relations
Beth Goldberg
VP & Chief Risk Officer
Maxine Carrington
SVP, Chief People Officer
Rita Mercieca
SVP and Chief Administrator
Susan Browning
Senior Vice President, Business Development
John Flanagan
Senior Vice President, Government Affairs
Marc Paradis
Vice President, Data Strategy
Milind Parate
Vice President, Corporate Development
Edwidge Thomas
Vice President, Clinical Solutions
Cortney Marcin
Senior Vice President, Chief Operating Officer
Scott Strauss
VP, Corporate Security
Sophy Lu Barbieri
Senior Vice President and CIO
Vincent Grippo
VP, Deputy for Enterprise Services
Eric Cruzen
SVP, Executive Director of Emergency Medicine