Bayer operates as a life science company worldwide. It operates through Pharmaceuticals, Consumer Health, Crop Science, and Animal Health segments.





Org chart

Werner Baumann
Chairman & CEO

Werner Baumann

Heiko Schipper
President, Consumer Health
Alok Kanti
President & CEO, Bayer Canada
Sarena Lin
Chief Transformation & Talent Officer
Stefan Oelrich
Head of Pharmaceuticals
Jacqueline Applegate
Head of Commercial Operations, North America
Rodrigo Santos
COO, Crop Science
Kelly S. Gast
SVP & CFO, Crop Science
Frank Terhorst
EVP, Strategy & Sustainability - Crop Science
Claudia Scherer
Head of Integration & Transformation, Crop Science
Dirk Backhaus
Head of Product Supply, Crop Science
Enrique Wehlen
Head of HSE North America & BP, HSE Crop Science Globally
Gabriele Oehlschlaeger
Head of Human Resources, Crop Science
Lars Benecke
Head of Law, Patents & Compliance - Crop Science
Robert Reiter
Head of Research & Development, Crop Science
Sascha Israel
Head of Digital Transformation & IT, Crop Science
Thomas Armitage
Head of Communications, Crop Science
Jeremy Williams
Head of The Climate Corporation & Digital Farming, Crop Science
Dave Tomasi
Chief Commercial Officer, Consumer Health - North America
Karin Ann Payne
VP, Quality - U.S.
Lisa Massa
Head of HR, U.S.
Lori Moore
VP, Head of U.S. Pharmaceutical Communications
Beth Roden
SVP, Head of Communications - Bayer U.S. & Head of Communications, Consumer Health - North America
William Dodero
SVP, General Counsel - US