Yinbiao Shu

President at IEC

Dr Shu became IEC President on 1 January 2020, for a three-year term, having served as President-Elect since 1 January 2019. Prior to that, Dr Shu served as Convenor of the Market Strategy Board (MSB) from June 2012 until the end of 2018 and IEC Vice-President from 2013 to 2018 with the specific responsibility of leading both the MSB membership renewal and its technology-watch effort. At present, he is Chairman of the China Huaneng Group and is also a senior member of IEEE.

The IEC President represents the Commission and is the Chair of General Assembly, the IB (IEC Board ) and the PresCom (President’s Committee ) as well as the MSB (Market Strategy Board). The President serves a three-year term and cannot be re-elected.


  • President

    Current role

View in org chart