Converse College

1 follower

Converse was founded in 1889 by citizens of Spartanburg, S.C. who aimed to create an educational experience that enables women “to see clearly, decide wisely, and act justly.” Converse is a creator of opportunity for all academically-qualified students through a personalized education that is comb... Read more





Org chart

Boone J. Hopkins

Jamie Grant
VP for Enrollment Management
Kristin Lacey
VP for Operations & Strategic Planning
James W. Kellam
AVP, Student Financial Services
Pamela Greenway
Senior EA to the President & Assistant Secretary to the Board of Trustees
Lienne Medford
Dean of Education & Graduate Studies
Rhonda Mingo
Dean of Students
Erin E. Templeton
Dean of the School of Humanities, Sciences, & Business, Professor of English
Chris Vaneman
Dean of the School of the Arts
Chandra O. Hopkins
Dean of Converse College for Women
Danielle Stone
Assistant Dean of Diversity & Inclusion
Sam Davidson
Head Women’s Basketball Coach
Leah Anderson
Marketing Director
Gina Miller
Director for Philanthropy
Lisa Marchi
Director of Advancement Services
Larry Jones
Director of Campus Safety
Halle Thompson
Director of Compliance
Bethany Garr
Director of Counseling & Wellness
Brandon Morton
Director of Cross Country & Track & Field
Éowyn Melaragno
Director of Donor Relations
Margaret Lee
Director of Gifted Education & Assistant Professor of Education
Yongmei Li
Director of Institutional Assessment & Effectiveness
Nikeshia Jackson Gilliam
Director of Human Resources
Jennifer Bell
Director of Intercollegiate Athletics
Cathy Gowan
Director of Internships & Career Services
Kathryn Boucher
Director of Milliken Art Gallery
Kathy Janas Hennigan
Director of Residential Life & Student Conduct
Theresa Lester
Director of Students in Transition & Assistant Director of Residential Life
Rick Mulkey
Director of the Creative Writing Program, Director of MFA in Creative Writing and Associate Professor of English
Janae O’Shields
Director of the Lawson Academy of the Arts
Wade Woodward
Director of the Mickel Library
Christopher Vaneman
Director of the Petrie School of Music; Associate Professor of Flute
Mayes Hopkins
Technical Director
Laura Feitzinger Brown
Director, Arts & Humanities, Nisbet Honors Program
Reed Chewning
Associate Professor of Education, Director of Child and Family Studies
Madeleine Collier
Director of Compliance & Student Athlete Success
Matt Cash
Director of Admissions
Gladden Smoke
Director of Facilities
Tori McLean Good
Director of Career Development & Employer Relations
Caleb Browder
Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
Mark Bohler
Assistant Professor of Biology
Mary Carlisle
Assistant Professor of Art
Amy Cox
Associate Professor, Marketing & Chair, Department of Economics, Accounting & Business
Kyle Crowder
Campus Fire Marshal & Emergency Management Coordinator
Selena Crews
Campus Safety Officer I
Lilly Baldwin
Student Financial Services Coordinator
Jahnnie Conner
Gift Management Coordinator
Vivianne Lee Carey
Instructor of Art
Macey Atkins
School of the Arts & Nisbet Honors Admissions Counselor
Jenna Elser
Instructor of Theatre
Margaret Moore
Associate Professor of Physical Education
Elizabeth Eggerding
Assistant Professor, Music Therapy
William S. Case
Associate Provost, Student Success, Director, Sciences & Education, Nisbet Honors Program
Joe Dunn
Professor of History & Politics
Cassie Cacace
Assistant Professor of Marriage and Family Therapy, Community Engagement Director
Marcella Da Costa
Assistant Men’s & Women’s Swim Coach
Tanner Bullard
Assistant Softball Coach
Chelsea McDonald
Campus Engagement Coordinator
Kris Burton
Visiting Assistant Professor, Interior Design
Susan Davis
Assistant to the Director of the Lawson Academy
Hatice Neval Ertürk
Associate Provost for Research and Engagement, Professor of Biology
Lesther Escobar
System Administrator