The New York Times


The New York Times (NYT or The Times) is an American newspaper based in New York City with worldwide influence and readership. Founded in 1851, the paper has won 125 Pulitzer Prizes, more than any other newspaper. The New York Times is ranked 17th in the world by circulation.





Org chart

Meredith Kopit Levien
President, CEO & Director

Meredith Kopit Levien

Jason Sobel
Jacqueline M. Welch
EVP & Chief Human Resources Officer
Alexandra Hardiman
Chief Product Officer
Hannah Yang
Chief Growth Officer
William Bardeen
SVP & Chief Strategy Officer
Cindy Taibi
SVP & Chief Information Officer
Erinmichelle Perri
SVP & Chief Information Security Officer
R. Anthony Benten
SVP, Treasurer & Chief Accounting Officer
Joy Robins
Global Chief Advertising Officer
Alex Hardiman
Chief Product Officer
Rebecca Grossman-Cohen
Chief of Staff to the CEO
Diane Brayton
EVP, General Counsel & Secretary
David McCraw
SVP & Deputy General Counsel
Amy Weisenbach
SVP, Marketing
Cynara Charles-Pierre
SVP, Culture & Communications
Todd Socia
SVP, Print Products
Vida M. Cornelious
VP, Creative
Harlan Toplitzky
VP, Investor Relations
Philip Ciuffo
VP, Auditing
Jason Reich
VP, Corporate Security
Susan Justus
VP, Learning & Career Enablement
Charlie Stadtlander
MD, External Communications
Michael Greenspon
Global Head, NYT Licensing & Print Innovation
Joseph Kahn
Executive Editor
Jason Chen
Editorial Director, Wirecutter
Dean Baquet
Local Investigative Times Fellowship Lead