Department of Education



The Department of Education is the government department responsible for education in Western Australia as well as on Christmas Island and the Cocos Islands.

Melesha Sands
Acting Deputy Director General, Schools
Jim Bell
Deputy Director General, Student Achievement
Jay Peckitt
Acting Deputy Director General, Education Business Services
Martin Clery
Executive Director, Statewide Services
Damien Stewart
Executive Director, Workforce
Allan Blagaich
Executive Director, School Curriculum and Standards
Raechelle Lee
Acting Executive Director, Strategy and Policy
Milanna Heberle
Acting Executive Director, Recovery, Response and Transformation
Deborah Leavitt
Director, Communications and Media
Richard Miles
Director, Teacher Registration
Kevin O'Keefe
Principal Advisor, Aboriginal Education Teaching and Learning

No teams yet!

No jobs yet!

No wires yet!

By clicking "Continue" or continuing to use our site, you acknowledge that you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. We also use cookies to provide you with the best possible experience on our website.