National Institutes of Health



The National Institutes of Health (NIH) is the primary Federal agency for conducting and supporting medical research.

Adrienne A. Hallett
Associate Director for Legislative Policy and Analysis
Alfred C. Johnson
Deputy Director for Management
Andrea T. Norris
Director, Center for Information Technology (CIT)
Anthony S. Fauci
Director, NIAID
Bruce J. Tromberg
Director, National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering (NIBIB)
Carrie D. Wolinetz
Acting Chief of Staff
Colleen A. McGowan
Associate Director for Research Services
Daniel G. Wheeland
Associate Director for Research Facilities
David M. Murray
Associate Director for Disease Prevention
Debara L. Tucci
Director, National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders (NIDCD)
Diana W. Bianchi
Director, Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD)
Diane J. Frasier
Associate Director for Administration
Eliseo J. Pérez-Stable
Director, National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities (NIMHD)
Eric D. Green
Director, National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI)
Gary H. Gibbons
Director, National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (NHLBI)
George Koob
Director, National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA)
Griffin P. Rodgers
Director, National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK)
Helene Langevin
Director, National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health
James K. Gilman
Director, NIH Clinical Center (CC)
James M. Anderson
Deputy Director for Program Coordination, Planning, and Strategic Initiatives
Janine A. Clayton
Associate Director for Research on Women's Health
John E. Fogarty
Director, International Center (FIC)
John I. Gallin
Associate Director for Clinical Research
John T. Burklow
Associate Director for Communications and Public Liaison
Jon R. Lorsch
Director, National Institute of General Medical Sciences (NIGMS)
Joshua A. Gordon
Director, National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH)
Maureen M. Goodenow
Associate Director for AIDS Research
Michael Gottesman
Deputy Director for Intramural Research
Michael Lauer
Deputy Director for Extramural Research
Ned Sharpless
Director, National Cancer Institute (NCI)
Neil K. Shapiro
Associate Director for Budget
Noni Byrnes
Director, Center for Scientific Review (CSR)
Nora D. Volkow
Director, National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA)
Patricia F. Brennan
Director, National Library of Medicine (NLM)
Richard Hodes
Director, National Institute on Aging (NIA)
Rick Woychik
Director, National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS)
Roger I. Glass
Associate Director for International Research
Shannon N. Zenk
Director, National Institute of Nursing Research (NINR)
Susan K. Gregurick
Associate Director for Data Science
Walter J. Koroshetz
Director, National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS)
William T. Riley
Associate Director for Behavioral and Social Sciences Research
Marie A. Bernard
Acting Chief Officer for Scientific Workforce Diversity
Rena D’souza
Director, National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research
Joni L. Rutter
(Acting) Director, National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences
Renate H. Myles
Acting Associate Director for Communications and Public Liaison
Lyric A. Jorgenson
Acting Associate Director for Science Policy
Courtney F. Aklin
Acting Associate Deputy Director

No teams yet!

No jobs yet!

No wires yet!

By clicking "Continue" or continuing to use our site, you acknowledge that you accept our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use. We also use cookies to provide you with the best possible experience on our website.