Palo Alto Unified School District


EdTechTalk is a community of educators interested in discussing and learning about the uses of educational technology.





Org chart

Dr. Don Austin

Dr. Don Austin

Carolyn Chow
Chief Business Officer
Derek Moore
Chief Technology Officer
Iris Wong
Principal, Fairmeadow Elementary School
Jeff Downing
Principal, Addison Elementary School
Jim Sherman
Principal, Palo Alto Adult Education
Kathryn Katy Bimpson
Principal, Juana Briones Elementary School
Marcela Simões De Carvalho
Principal On Special Assignment
Shannon Coleman
Principal On Special Assignment
Amanda Boyce
Director, Student Services
Anne Le
Director, Classified Human Resources
Cynthia Loleng - Perez
Director, Special Education
Danaé Reynolds
Director, Literacy Instruction
Dawn Yoshinaga
Director, Mental Health & Wellness
Herb Espiritu
Director, Certificated Human Resources
Kelly Bikle
Director, Professional Learning & Induction
Kelly Martin
Director, Visual & Performing Arts
Amanda Bark
Manager, Policy & Legal Compliance
Anne Brown
Assistant Superintendent, Elementary Education
Brooke Tassa
Assistant Principal, Frank S. Greene Middle School
Courtney Carlomagno
Assistant Principal, Henry M. Gunn High School
Erik Olah
Assistant Principal, Palo Alto High School
Guillermo Lopez
Assistant Superintendent, Secondary Education
Hanisi Accetta
Assistant Principal, Jane Lathrop Stanford Middle School
Jeong Choe
Assistant Superintendent, Innovation & Agility
Jose Sanchez
Assistant Principal, Escondido & Ohlone Elementary Schools
Trent Bahadursingh
Deputy Superintendent, Chief Of Staff