United Nations


The United Nations (UN) is an intergovernmental organization to promote international co-operation.





Org chart

António Guterres
UN Secretary-General

António Guterres

Achim Steiner
Administrator of the United Nations Development Programme
Amina J. Mohammed
Deputy Secretary-General
Atul Khare
Under-Secretary-General for Operational Support
Catherine Pollard
Under-Secretary-General for Management Strategy, Policy and Compliance
Fatoumata Ndiaye
Under-Secretary-General for Internal Oversight Services
Filippo Grandi
United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees
Ghada Fathy Ismail Waly
Executive Director UN Office on Drugs and Crime & Director-General UN Office, Vienna
Gilles Michaud
Under-Secretary-General and Head of the Department of Safety and Security
Inger La Cour Andersen
Executive Director, United Nations Environment Programme
Izumi Nakamitsu
High Representative for Disarmament Affairs
Miguel Ángel Moratinos Cuyaubé
High Representative for the Alliance of Civilizations
Jean-Pierre François Renaud Lacroix
Under-Secretary-General for Peace Operations
Melissa Ruth Fleming
Under-Secretary-General for Global Communications
Miguel De Serpa Soares
Under-Secretary-General for Legal Affairs and UN Legal Counsel
Movses Abelian
Under-Secretary-General for General Assembly and Conference Management
Najat Maalla
Special Representative of the Secretary-General on Violence against Children
Natalia Kanem
Executive Director of the United Nations Population Fund
Pramila Patten
Special Representative of the Secretary-General on Sexual Violence in Conflict
Rola A. A. H. Dashti
Executive Secretary for the Economic and Social Commission for Western Asia
Rosemary DiCarlo
Under-Secretary-General for Political and Peacebuilding Affairs
Salsiah Alisjahbana
Executive Secretary of the Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific
Tatiana Valovaya
Director-General of the United Nations at Geneva
Michal Mlynár
Deputy Executive Director
Virginia Gamba De Potgieter
Special Representative of the Secretary-General for Children and Armed Conflict
Kamal Kishore
Special Representative for Disaster Risk Reduction
Vladimir Ivanovich Voronkov
Under-Secretary-General of the United Nations Counter-Terrorism Office
Volker Türk
Assistant Secretary-General for Strategic Coordination
Zainab Hawa Bangura
Director-General, United Nations Office at Nairobi
Martin Griffiths
Under-Secretary-General for Humanitarian Affairs & Emergency Relief Coordinator
Sima Sami Iskandar Bahous
Executive Director, UN Women
Cindy H. Mccain
Executive Director
Rebeca Grynspan Mayufis
Secretary-General of the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)
Jorge Moreira Da Silva
Executive Director, United Nations Office for Project Services
Catherine Mary Russell
Executive Director of the United Nations Children's Fund
Elizabeth Mary Spehar
Assistant Secretary-General for Peacebuilding Support
Simon Emmanuel Kervin Stiell
Executive Secretary
Sanda Ojiambo
Assistant Secretary-General, United Nations Global Compact
José Manuel Salazar-Xirinachs
Executive Secretary, Economic Commission for Latin America & the Caribbean (ECLAC)
Bernard Ryder
Under-Secretary-General for Policy
Tatiana Molcean
Executive Secretary, United Nations Economic Commission for Europe
Claver Gatete
Executive Secretary, United Nations Economic Commission for Africa