County of Los Angeles


Los Angeles County, one of California’s original 27 counties, was established on Feb. 18, 1850. It is one of the nation’s largest counties with 4,084 square miles, and has the largest population of any county in the nation.





Org chart

Fesia Davenport
Acting CEO

Fesia Davenport

Connie Castro
Chief Public Information Officer
Brett Morrow
Chief Communications Officer
Bonnie Goodman
SVP, Marketing & Communications
Ricardo D. Garcia
Public Defender
Amy J. Bodek
Director, Regional Planning
Antonia Jiménez
Director, Public Social Services
Arlene Barrera
Barbara Ferrer
Director, Public Health
Celia Zavala
Executive Officer
Christina R. Ghaly
Director, Health Services
Daryl L. Osby
Fire Department Chief
Dean C. Logan
Registrar-Recorder/County Clerk
Gary Jones
Director, Beaches and Harbors
Jonathan E. Sherin
Director, Mental Health
Jonathan Lucas
Chief Medical Examiner, Coroner
Keith Knox
Treasurer & Tax Collector
Kristin Sakoda
Director, Arts and Culture
Kurt Floren
Agricultural Commissioner Weights & Measures
Lisa M. Garrett
Director, Human Resources
Lori Bettison-Varga
President & Director, Natural History Museum
Marcia Mayeda
Director, Animal Care and Control
Mark Pestrella
Director, Public Works
Michael Govan
Director & CEO, Museum of Art
Norma Garcia
Acting Director, Parks and Recreation
Otto Solorzano
Acting Director, Workforce Development, Aging and Community Services
Ruth Wong
Director, Military and Veterans Affairs
Selwyn Hollins
Interim Director, Internal Services
Skye-Ephifanie Patrick
Director, Library
Rodrigo Castro-Silva
Acting County Counsel
George Gascón
District Attorney
Adolfo Gonzales
Chief Probation Officer
Eric C. Taylor
Presiding Judge, Superior Court
Terrie Hardy
Director, Child Support Services
Robert C. Ferrante
Chief Engineer and General Manager
Dawyn R. Harrison
Acting County Counsel
Joseph Horvath
Administrative Deputy
Chad Sourbeer
Battalion Chief
Elizabeth Buenrostro Ginsberg
Chief Deputy, Treasurer & Tax Collector
Shana Mathur
Chief Strategy & External Relations Officer
Carol Baker
Deputy Director, Community & Operational Services
Fernanda Feres
Director of Marketing & Communications
Elisa Vásquez
Director, Communications & Public Affairs Unit
Lev Levon
Division Chief
Ericka Vayas
Executive Assistant to the Director
Heidi Oliva
Executive Support Division Manager
Sheila Kelliher
Fire Captain
Nikolette Orlandou
Head, Marketing & Communications
Gil Diaz
Media Relations Manager
Jesus Ruiz
Media Specialist
Vanessa Martinez
Media Specialist
Molly Gonzalez
Principal Analyst
Neonika Walker
Public Affairs & Media Lead