Government of Canada


The Government of Canada works on behalf of Canadians, both at home and abroad.





Org chart

Justin Trudeau
Prime Minister

Justin Trudeau

Honourable Karina Gould
Leader, Government in the House of Commons
Chrystia Freeland
Deputy Prime Minister & Minister of Finance
Lawrence MacAulay
Minister, Agriculture & Agri-Food
Dominic LeBlanc
Minister, Public Safety, Democratic Institutions & Intergovernmental Affairs
Jean-Yves Duclos
Minister of Health
Marie-Claude Bibeau
Minister of Agriculture & Agri-Food
Mélanie Joly
Minister of Foreign Affairs
Diane Lebouthillier
Minister, Fisheries, Oceans & Canadian Coast Guard
Harjit S. Sajjan
Minister of International Development & Minister responsible for the Pacific Economic Development Agency of Canada
Carla Qualtrough
Minister, Sport & Physical Activity
Patty Hajdu
Minister of Indigenous Services & Minister responsible for the Federal Economic Development Agency for Northern Ontario
Ahmed Hussen
Minister, International Development
Ginette Petitpas Taylor
Minister, Veterans Affairs & Associate Minister of National Defence
Pablo Rodriguez
Minister, Transport & Quebec Lieutenant
Bill Blair
Minister, National Defence
Mary Ng
Minister, Export Promotion, International Trade & Economic Development
Filomena Tassi
Minister, Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario
Jonathan Wilkinson
Minister, Energy & Natural Resources
Steven Guilbeault
Minister of Environment & Climate Change
Dan Vandal
Minister of Northern Affairs
Randy Boissonnault
Minister, Employment, Workforce Development & Official Languages
Sean Fraser
Minister, Housing, Infrastructure & Communities
Mark Holland
Minister, Health
Gudie Hutchings
Minister, Rural Economic Development & Minister, Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency
Marci Ien
Minister for Women & Gender Equality & Youth
Kamal Khera
Minister, Diversity, Inclusion & Persons with Disabilities
Pascale St-Onge
Minister of Sport & Minister responsible, Economic Development Agency of Canada for the Regions of Quebec
Marc Miller
Minister, Immigration, Refugees & Citizenship
Terry Beech
Minister, Citizens’ Services
Gary Anandasangaree
Minister, Crown-Indigenous Relations
Jenna Sudds
Minister, Families, Children & Social Development
Arif Virani
Minister, Justice & Attorney General, Canada
Rechie Valdez
Minister, Small Business
Soraya Martinez Ferrada
Minister, Tourism & Minister, Economic Development Agency of Canada for the Regions of Quebec
Steven MacKinnon
Leader of the Government in the House of Commons