Sound Inpatient Physicians, Inc.


Sound Inpatient Physicians is a physician services organization focused on driving improvements in quality, satisfaction and efficiency.






Robert Bessler
CEO & Founder

Robert Bessler

Gregory Johnson
CEO, Hospital Medicine & Chief Diversity Officer
Stephen Matchett
CEO, Critical Care
David Leachman
CEO, Anesthesia
Catherine Abshire
Chief Nursing Officer
Annie Fowler
Chief People Officer
Sergio Zanotti
Chief Medical Officer, Critical Care
Rob Zipper
Chief Medical Officer, Physician Advisory & Health Policy
Brian Carpenter
Chief Medical Officer, Telemedicine
John Birkmeyer
President, Medical Group
Daniel J. Weissburg
Chief Compliance & Privacy Officer
Bal Sareen
Senior Medical Director Population Health For Atlantic Region
Ben Bowman
Medical Director
Krishna Nimmagadda
LEAD Leadership Mentor
Paul Spiegel
System Medical Director
Rebecca Watson
National Ambassador Medical Director
Vivek Ramanathan M.D. Fhm Cpe
Associate Chief Medical Officer Gateway Region
Levi Remmick
Manager, Value-based Care Finance
Carol Lyn Ayers
Senior Vice President Post Acute Operations
Jennifer Grover
Senior Vice President Operations
Janene Reding
Director Of Operations
Gary Zimmer
Chief Medical Officer, Emergency Medicine